Inspired for Less: Half Moon Pendant

I have been reading Design Museum’s “How to Design a Light.” It has gotten me thinking about the lighting in my condo and of course that always means shopping online. One of my absolute favorite furniture stores is DWR. I love their Half Moon Pendant but of course cannot really afford the $635 price tag. I was looking high and low for something similar and stumbled upon this really cool light at Ikea. The Kulla is very similar to the Half Moon with the exception of the slight shape difference, supports, and ceiling cap. Kulla is only $69.99 a savings around 89% so I think I could handle the differences.

Above: Half Moon Pendant
Below: Kulla Pendant

Leave a Reply

